- Home
- Comparisons
- Anycubic ASA vs ERYONE ASA High-Speed
Anycubic ASA vs ERYONE ASA High-Speed
Anycubic ASA and ERYONE ASA High-Speed compared on maker data: heat, speed, enclosure, drying, ACE. Pick ERYONE for fast enclosed printers, Anycubic for ACE.
On this page (13 sections)
- Who this comparison is for
- How we compared them
- Side-by-side specs
- Temperatures, speed, and build plate
- Enclosure, warping, and ventilation
- Drying and storage
- Spools, ACE, and identification chips
- Heat and strength figures: listed separately
- Weather and UV claims
- What each maker says it's for
- Verdict: which should you buy?
- Safety and limits
- How this page was checked
Pick ERYONE ASA High-Speed if you have a fast, enclosed printer, especially one whose hotend can't comfortably reach Anycubic's 255–275 °C nozzle range. Pick Anycubic ASA if you use an Anycubic ACE, which Anycubic lists as compatible, or a slower printer that can run hot. Both are 1 kg spools of 1.75 mm black ASA sold for outdoor parts. ERYONE runs cooler and faster, and its data sheet lists "enclosed printing." Anycubic's product page, data sheet, and wiki agree on its settings, but it gives no enclosure guidance, and its product page contradicts itself on heat deflection and on its spool and identification chips. ERYONE's drying figure, 90–100 °C for 12 hours, is much hotter than Anycubic's, so check that your dryer and spool can take it.
Who this comparison is for
This page is for anyone choosing between these two specific spools: Anycubic ASA in Black (#212721), 1.75 mm, 1 kg, and ERYONE ASA High-Speed in Black, 1.75 mm, 1 kg. ERYONE's data sheet calls the same product "Hyper-Speed ASA." Both are unfilled ASA for parts that will sit outdoors. If you're still deciding between ABS and ASA, start with our ABS vs ASA guide. For other ASA brands, see the ASA filament shortlist, and for other two-brand views, eSUN ASA+ vs SUNLU ASA and Polymaker ASA vs Overture ASA.
| Product | Best for | Skip if | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anycubic ASA (Black, 1.75 mm, 1 kg) | Anycubic and other printers with a 275 °C-capable hotend making outdoor or garden parts. | You want high-speed printing, or you need to know in advance whether you'll get Anycubic's reusable spool. | View on Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab) |
| ERYONE ASA High-Speed (Black, 1.75 mm, 1 kg) | Fast printers that need ASA for outdoor parts without a very hot bed. | Your printer is open-frame, or you want unambiguous heat-deflection data (the TDS gives no clear test load) or can't dry at 90–100 °C. | View on Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab) |
How we compared them
This is a research-based comparison. Every figure below comes from the makers' own product pages, data sheets, and, for Anycubic, its wiki, all listed in the sources. We haven't tested either filament, so nothing here is a measured result of ours. Where a maker describes its own product, such as Anycubic's "anti-UV and anti-oxidation formula" or ERYONE's "excellent weather and UV resistance," we label it as the maker's claim.
We put print settings side by side as each maker's guidance. We don't put the test figures side by side, because the two makers use different standards and different specimen conditions. We list each maker's figures separately below and say why.
Side-by-side specs
| Anycubic ASA | ERYONE ASA High-Speed | |
|---|---|---|
| Variant | Black (#212721), 1.75 mm, 1 kg | Black, 1.75 mm, 1 kg (net weight 1000 g) |
| Nozzle temperature | 255–275 °C (product page, TDS, and wiki) | 230–260 °C (product page and TDS) |
| Bed temperature | 80–100 °C (product page, TDS, and wiki) | 75–90 °C (product page and TDS) |
| Build surface | Smooth or textured PEI, with adhesive applied (wiki) | Glass, PEI, or spring steel plate (TDS) |
| Enclosure | Not mentioned on the product page, TDS, or wiki | "enclosed printing" (TDS) |
| Maker's speed figure | 50–100 mm/s (product page, TDS, and wiki) | 30–200 mm/s (product page and TDS) |
| Part cooling fan | 80% (TDS) | Not stated |
| Nozzle size | Settings based on a 0.4 mm nozzle (TDS); "Recommended 0.4 mm or above" (product page) | Not stated for settings; test parts printed with a 0.4 mm nozzle (TDS) |
| Drying | 70–80 °C for 8–12 h (product page and TDS) | 90–100 °C, "12H" (TDS) |
| Packaging | Not stated | Dried and vacuum-sealed with desiccants (product page) |
| Diameter tolerance | Not stated on the visible page | ±0.03 mm (product title) |
| Spool | Material and dimensions not published; page conflicts on reusability (see below) | Material and dimensions not published |
| Multi-material system | "ACE Compatibility: Compatible" (product page) | Not mentioned |
Temperatures, speed, and build plate
The nozzle range is the first thing to check. Anycubic's range runs from 255 °C to 275 °C, so your hotend needs to reach at least 255 °C, and 275 °C for the top of the range. ERYONE's runs 230–260 °C, which suits a hotend that tops out around 260 °C. The two ranges overlap only between 255 °C and 260 °C.
ERYONE's data sheet also lists a "Bottom printing temperature" of 240–290 °C, which goes 30 °C above its nozzle range. ERYONE doesn't explain the term. It may mean the first layers, but that's our reading, not ERYONE's, so we don't use the figure.
On the bed, ERYONE gives 75–90 °C and Anycubic 80–100 °C, so both fit a bed that holds 90 °C. Anycubic's wiki says to use a smooth or textured PEI plate at 80–100 °C and to "Apply adhesive on the hot bed before printing." ERYONE's data sheet lists glass, PEI, or a spring steel plate and doesn't mention adhesive.
Speed is the biggest difference. ERYONE sells this as a high-speed grade and gives 30–200 mm/s on both its product page and data sheet. It says the filament's "enhanced flow" lets it be "extruded smoothly at higher printing speeds, reducing the risk of clogging," and that its "rapid cooling and curing" reduces the risk of deformation. Those are ERYONE's claims. Anycubic recommends 50–100 mm/s, and its data sheet lists a maximum volumetric flow rate of 12, with no unit printed. Anycubic's data sheet also gives an 80% fan speed, an extrusion multiplier of 0.96, and a retraction speed of 40 with no unit. ERYONE gives no fan, flow, or retraction figures. Our high-speed filament guide covers what a speed figure does and doesn't tell you.
Enclosure, warping, and ventilation
ERYONE's data sheet lists "Sealed printing" as "enclosed printing." Its product page says to avoid "strong wind and temperature fluctuations to reduce the risk of warping and deformation."
Anycubic doesn't mention an enclosure on its product page, its data sheet, or its wiki filament guide. Its product page lists "Mitigates Corner-Lifting" as a feature, and the wiki says ASA "has a lower tendency to warp during printing." Those are claims, not a reason to skip an enclosure, so plan for one with either spool. Our enclosure planning guide covers heat and exhaust.
On fumes, Anycubic says that "Compared to traditional ABS, it produces minimal odor" and that its ASA is "formulated for reduced emissions." ERYONE says nothing about odor or fumes. Anycubic's safety data sheet, linked from its product page, says "Respiratory protection: Not required" and lists no special handling measures, but it doesn't address fumes from printing. Neither maker gives ventilation guidance for printing in the documents we checked, and lower odor isn't the same as low emissions. See the safety section below.
Drying and storage
Both makers say to dry before use. Anycubic's product page lists "Dry Out Before Use: Recommended" with a drying condition of 70–80 °C for 8–12 hours, and its data sheet gives the same figure. Its wiki says to dry for 8–12 hours and to store filament somewhere dry, cool, and dark, sealed with as much air removed as possible.
ERYONE's data sheet gives "90-100℃,12H." We read "H" as hours, since the sheet doesn't spell it out. ERYONE's product page says the material is strongly hygroscopic, to make sure it's dry before use, and that it ships "Dried and vacuum-sealed with desiccants," to be stored somewhere dry after opening. It doesn't repeat the drying temperature.
ERYONE's 90–100 °C is 20 °C above Anycubic's top figure, and above ERYONE's own 82 °C heat distortion figure. Neither maker publishes its spool material or a temperature rating for it. Before drying ERYONE's spool at 90–100 °C, check that your dryer reaches that temperature and that the spool can take it. If you can't confirm that, ask ERYONE. Our filament dryer vs dry box guide covers the options.
Spools, ACE, and identification chips
Anycubic's spec table lists "ACE Compatibility: Compatible," so Anycubic documents this filament for its ACE multi-color system. The product page doesn't name a specific ACE model.
The rest of Anycubic's spool and chip information contradicts itself:
- A feature section headed "Filament Intelligent Identification" says "Integrated chips enable instant filament identification and automatic preset loading," and adds: "Requires an internet connection and is compatible exclusively with Anycubic printers."
- A feature section headed "Reusable Filament Spool" describes a spool with "a threaded connection system designed for enhanced stability when used with spool-free filaments."
- The spec table on the same page lists "Intelligent Identification: Not Supported" and "Reusable Filament Spool: Not Supported."
- An FAQ says "the latest batch of new materials will use detachable trays," and that "The old and new types will be shipped randomly."
So you can't tell from the page whether your spool will have a chip or the reusable design. If either matters to you, ask Anycubic before buying. Anycubic's FAQ also says all its filaments ship in 1 kg rolls, so a 3 kg order arrives as three spools.
ERYONE doesn't mention a multi-material system, identification chips, or its spool's material or size. Neither maker documents compatibility with another brand's multi-material system, such as Bambu Lab's AMS, so we make no claim about that.
Heat and strength figures: listed separately
These can't be set side by side. Anycubic tests its mechanical properties to ISO standards on printed specimens, with no print settings given. ERYONE uses Chinese GB/T standards for its mechanical figures and gives the print settings for its specimens. Both makers' tables also have labels that don't match their cited standards, which we note below.
Anycubic ASA (TDS V3.0)
Anycubic's footnote says "All data are based on printed test samples." It sits under the mechanical table, and the sheet doesn't say whether it also covers the thermal table.
- Heat deflection temperature: 90 °C at 0.45 MPa (ISO 75-2). The 1.8 MPa row reads "/".
- Vicat softening temperature: 95 °C (ISO 306, 10 N)
- Glass transition temperature: 103 °C (ISO 11357-1, 10 °C/min)
- Density: 1.07 g/cm³ (ISO 1183, at 23 °C)
- Melt index: 18.6 ± 1.57 g/10 min (ISO 1133, no temperature or load stated)
- Moisture content: 0.27% (ISO 787-2)
- Tensile strength: 41 MPa X-Y, 24 MPa Z (ISO 527)
- Young's modulus: 2220 MPa X-Y (ISO 527)
- Elongation at break: 15% X-Y (ISO 527)
- Bending strength 62 MPa, bending modulus 1845 MPa, both X-Y (ISO 178)
- Impact strength: 36 kJ/m² X-Y. The row is labelled "Izod Impact Strength," but the standard listed, ISO 179, is a Charpy test.
Anycubic's product page gives a second heat figure. Its spec table lists 90 °C at 0.45 MPa, matching the data sheet, but a feature section headed "106℃ High-Temperature-Resist" says "With a Heat Deflection Temperature (HDT) of 106°C (0.45MPa), Anycubic ASA outperforms standard ASA filaments." We use the data sheet's 90 °C. The spec table also gives a melt index of 12–23 g/10 min, against the data sheet's 18.6.
ERYONE ASA High-Speed (TDS version 1.0, 08/2024)
ERYONE's note says its mechanical specimens were printed at 265 °C and 100 mm/s, on a 90 °C bed, with 100% infill and a 0.4 mm nozzle. That print temperature is 5 °C above the top of ERYONE's own recommended 230–260 °C range. The sheet doesn't say how its physical properties were tested.
- Heat distortion temperature: 82 °C (ASTM D648). The row lists both "1.8MPa" and "0.45MPa" against this one value, so the load isn't clear.
- Vicat softening temperature: 106 °C (listed as ASTM D1525, with ISO 306 and GB/T 1633; no load or heating rate given)
- Density: 1.05 g/cm³ at 21.5 °C (ASTM D792, with ISO 1183 and GB/T 1033)
- Melt index: 7 g/10 min. The row lists two conditions, 220 °C with 10 kg and 240 °C with 2.16 kg, against one value.
- Tensile strength: 34.8 MPa X-Y (GB/T 1040.4) and 19 MPa X-Z, both at 50 mm/min. The X-Z row lists GB/T 1843, an impact standard, as its tensile method, while the sheet's tensile specimen drawing cites ISO 527 and GB/T 1040.
- Elastic modulus: 1345.3 MPa X-Y, 1233.5 MPa X-Z (GB/T 1040.1-2006, 50 mm/min)
- Elongation at break: 1.9% X-Y, 1.7% X-Z (GB/T 1040.4, 50 mm/min)
- Bending strength 52.7 MPa, bending modulus 1884.5 MPa (GB/T 9341, 2 mm/min)
- Impact strength: 30.5 kJ/m² at 2.75 J. The row is labelled "Charpy," but the standard listed, GB/T 1843, is an Izod test. The sheet's own specimen drawing on page 3 cites ISO 179 and GB/T 1043, which are Charpy standards, so the sheet disagrees with itself. We report the table figure and don't treat it as either test.
The heat figures look like they could be compared, but they can't. Anycubic's 90 °C is an ISO 75-2 result at a stated 0.45 MPa. ERYONE's 82 °C is an ASTM D648 result with no clear load. Both Vicat figures cite ISO 306, but only Anycubic gives the 10 N load, and ERYONE lists three standards for one value. ERYONE's glass transition row reads "/", so there's no figure to set against Anycubic's 103 °C. The strength figures use different standards, and only ERYONE gives specimen print settings. Read each list as that maker's own figures. For a part that will sit near heat, plan around the lowest heat figure in that maker's documents, and see our parts deforming in heat guide.
Weather and UV claims
Both makers sell their ASA for outdoor use, and neither publishes a weathering test or an outdoor duration on the pages we checked.
- Anycubic ASA. Anycubic says it's "Engineered with a high-grade anti-UV and anti-oxidation formula" and "preserves both structural integrity and vibrant color when facing intense sunlight or the harshest elements like heavy rain and high winds." Its data sheet describes "rain and UV resistance, making it suitable for outdoor environments," and its wiki says it "can withstand long-term exposure to intense sunlight, wind and rain erosion, and high-temperature environments."
- ERYONE ASA High-Speed. ERYONE says "The advantages of the material are its excellent weather and UV resistance," and that its "high resistance to heat, chemicals, and weather" makes it "suitable for outdoor prints such as signage and marine accessories."
Treat both as maker claims. The test figures above say nothing about outdoor life. Our outdoor filament guide covers what else to consider.
What each maker says it's for
- Anycubic ASA. Anycubic recommends it for "Outdoor use, gardening tools, structural parts, automotive parts, functional parts," and its wiki adds "Outdoor equipment, gardening supplies, conventional engineering parts."
- ERYONE ASA High-Speed. ERYONE says it's "a specially developed ASA material designed for high-speed printing" that "effectively relieves stress and reduces shrinkage," and lists signage and marine accessories as outdoor uses. It also claims minimal shrinkage, very little warping, and "Good diameter and roundness tolerances."
Anycubic ASA (Black, 1.75 mm, 1 kg)
- Best for
- Anycubic and other printers with a 275 °C-capable hotend making outdoor or garden parts.
- Skip this if
- You want high-speed printing, or you need to know in advance whether you'll get Anycubic's reusable spool.
Specs, strengths, and limitations
- Material
- ASA
- Diameter
- 1.75 mm
- Net filament
- 1000 g (filament only, not packaged weight)
- Format
- other
- Maker's nozzle range
- 255–275 °C
- Manufacturer publishes a TDS and a safety data sheet and ships 1 kg rolls.
- TDS V3.0 lists a heat deflection temperature of 90 °C at 0.45 MPa, and Anycubic states lower odor than ABS.
- Manufacturer gives a specific drying routine (70–80 °C, 8–12 h).
- Runs hot: 255–275 °C nozzle and an 80–100 °C bed.
- Slow recommended speed (50–100 mm/s).
- Anycubic gives no enclosure guidance, and its product page contradicts itself: it gives both 90 °C and 106 °C as the 0.45 MPa HDT, and both describes and denies a reusable spool.
ERYONE ASA High-Speed (Black, 1.75 mm, 1 kg)
- Best for
- Fast printers that need ASA for outdoor parts without a very hot bed.
- Skip this if
- Your printer is open-frame, or you want unambiguous heat-deflection data (the TDS gives no clear test load) or can't dry at 90–100 °C.
Specs, strengths, and limitations
- Material
- ASA (high-speed)
- Diameter
- 1.75 mm
- Net filament
- 1000 g (filament only, not packaged weight)
- Format
- other
- Maker's nozzle range
- 230–260 °C
- Manufacturer states a formulation for high-speed printing, up to 200 mm/s.
- Manufacturer states net weight (1000 g) and a lower bed temperature (75–90 °C) than most ASA here.
- Manufacturer states minimal shrinkage and very little warping.
- ERYONE's TDS asks for 90–100 °C drying for 12 h, hotter than other ASA makers, and its 82 °C heat distortion figure doesn't make clear which test load applies.
- Needs an enclosure: ERYONE's TDS lists 'enclosed printing', and the product page warns that drafts and temperature swings cause warping.
- UV resistance is a marketing claim without a published test.
Verdict: which should you buy?
Based on the makers' documents, the right pick depends on your printer.
On paper, ERYONE ASA High-Speed is the better fit for a fast, enclosed printer. It's the only one of the two whose maker calls for enclosed printing, it runs on a cooler nozzle and bed, and ERYONE gives a 30–200 mm/s range where Anycubic stops at 100 mm/s. Its weak points are on paper: a very hot drying figure with no stated spool rating, a heat distortion figure with no clear test load, and test specimens printed above its own recommended nozzle range.
Anycubic ASA is the pick if you print with an Anycubic ACE, which Anycubic lists as compatible, or if your printer runs slower and its hotend reaches 275 °C. Its product page, data sheet, and wiki agree on nozzle temperature, bed, and speed, its product page and data sheet give the same 70–80 °C drying figure, which the wiki's 8–12 hours matches, and its drying routine is milder. But you'll need to supply your own enclosure and ventilation guidance, plan around the data sheet's 90 °C rather than the product page's 106 °C, and accept that you can't know in advance whether your spool will have a chip or the reusable design.
Choose Anycubic ASA if…
- You use an Anycubic ACE, which Anycubic's product page lists as compatible.
- Your hotend reaches 275 °C and you're happy printing at 50–100 mm/s.
- You want print settings that match across product page, data sheet, and wiki, and a milder drying routine of 70–80 °C for 8–12 hours.
Choose ERYONE ASA High-Speed if…
- You have an enclosed printer, which ERYONE's data sheet calls for, and want to print faster than 100 mm/s.
- Your hotend tops out around 260 °C, below the top of Anycubic's 255–275 °C range.
- Your dryer can reach 90–100 °C and you've confirmed your spool can take it. ERYONE ships the spool dried and vacuum-sealed, but still says to make sure the filament is dry before use.
Safety and limits
How this page was checked
Every temperature, speed, drying setting, and test figure above comes from the manufacturer documents in the sources section, retrieved on 2026-10-14. We haven't printed with either filament for this page, so nothing here is a measured result of ours. We read only text each page visibly shows, not hidden product descriptions or text in product photos. Anycubic's data sheet thermal table doesn't extract in line with its row labels in every mode, so we checked it in four extraction modes. Three of them, and the table's own row order, put 90 °C on the 0.45 MPa heat deflection row and 95 °C on the Vicat row, with the 1.8 MPa row blank, and we followed that. ERYONE's drying entry prints "90-100℃,12H" in every extraction mode we ran. Anycubic's product page contradicts its own spec table on heat deflection, chips, and spool reusability, and we've said which we followed. Page 3 of ERYONE's data sheet has no extractable text, so we rendered it and read its printed specimen drawings, which cite the standards noted above. Values vary by color and revision, so check the current data sheet for your spool. Read more in our editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.
Specialty materials: what to check before you buy a spool ↗Sources
- ASA Filament product page, Anycubic
- Anycubic ASA Technical Data Sheet V3.0, Anycubic
- Anycubic ASA Filament Safety Data Sheet (SGS, version 1, revised 17.06.2025), Anycubic
- FDM 3D Printing: Filament Guide for Beginners (Anycubic Wiki), Anycubic
- ASA High-Speed Filament - 1.75mm±0.03mm (1kg), ERYONE
- Technical Data Sheet (TDS) Hyper-Speed ASA, version 1.0, 08/2024, ERYONE
This page is research-based: we have not tested the products or methods ourselves. It draws on the manufacturer documentation and sources listed. Exact settings and fit always defer to your printer and filament makers.
Keep reading

Best ASA Filament (2026): Outdoor-Part Spools by Printer
The best ASA filament for outdoor parts: seven 1.75 mm spools matched to the printers they suit, with each maker's UV, enclosure, heat and drying guidance.

eSUN ASA+ vs SUNLU ASA
eSUN ASA+ and SUNLU ASA compared on maker data: heat, enclosure, drying, and tests. Pick eSUN for an enclosed 110 °C bed, SUNLU for a bed that maxes at 100 °C.

Polymaker ASA vs Overture ASA
Polymaker ASA vs Overture ASA on maker data: temperatures, speed, drying, enclosure. Pick Polymaker for faster printing, Overture for a slow, hot profile.



